Arrive in 14 Days

Neapolitan Novels Book by Elena Ferrante


In stock

The series follows the lives of two perceptive and intelligent girls, Elena (sometimes called “Lenù”) Greco and Raffaella (“Lila”) Cerullo, from childhood to adulthood and old age, as they try to create lives for themselves amidst the violent and stultifying culture of their home – a poor neighborhood on the outskirts …

  • Book Cover Type: Paperback
  • Language(s) : Persian (Farsi)
  • Persian Title: کتاب مجموعه رمان های ناپل اثر النا فرانته
  • ISBN: 9786004051835‬‬‬

Express Shipping is available | We deliver in 7 Days

1 Sold


This Book “Neapolitan ” is written by Elena Ferrante. Elena Ferrante is a pseudonymous Italian novelist. Ferrante’s books, originally published in Italian, have been translated into many languages. Her four-book series of Neapolitan Novels are her most widely known works. Time magazine called Ferrante one of the 100 most influential people in 2016. Elena Ferrante is the name used by the author of many novels, including the four-volume work titled the Neapolitan Novels. The Neapolitan Novels tell the life story of two perceptive and intelligent girls, born in Naples in 1944, who try to create lives for themselves within a violent and stultifying culture. The series consists of My Brilliant Friend (2012), The Story of a New Name (2013), Those Who Leave And Those Who Stay (2014), and The Story of the Lost Child (2015), which was nominated for the Strega Prize, an Italian literary award. Ferrante holds that “books, once they are written, have no need of their authors.” She has repeatedly argued that anonymity is a precondition for her work and that keeping her true name out of the spotlight is key to her writing process. According to Ferrante, The first appearance of her work in English was the publication of a short story, “Delia’s Elevator,” translated by Adria Frizzi in the anthology After the War (2004). It narrates the movements of the title character on the day of her mother’s burial, particularly her return to her safe retreat in the old elevator in the apartment building where she grew up. The fourth book of Ferrante’s Neapolitan quartet, The Story of the Lost Child, appeared on The New York Times’ 10 Best Books of 2015.

Handling time7 Days
Book Cover TypePaperback
Suitable forAdults
Language(s)Persian (Farsi)
Weight2500 Gram
Number of volumes4
AuthorElena Ferrante
Persian Titleکتاب مجموعه رمان های ناپل اثر النا فرانته
Average Rating


( 1 Review )
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Add a review

1 Review For This Product

  1. 01

    by fatima.tnh

    very good

Main Menu