Les dix enfants que madame Ming n’a jamais eus by Emmanuel Schmitt


In stock

Madam Ming likes to talk about her ten children, who live scattered across China’s vast land mass. Is she making it up, in the country of the only child? Has she circumvented the law? Has she gone quietly mad? Could it be that her offspring is a figment of her imagination? Madam Ming’s amazing secret echoes the secrets of China past and China present, enlightened by the timeless wisdom of Confucius. The Ten Children that Madam Ming Never Had is the sixth novella in the series Le Cycle de l’Invisible and follows Oscar and the Lady in Pink, Mr Ibrahim and the Flowers of the Koran, and Noah’s Child.

SKU: DKP-2006083 Category: Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Éric-Emmanuel Schmitt

Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt (born 28 March 1960) is a Franco–Belgian playwright, short story writer and novelist, as well as a film director. His plays have been staged in over fifty countries all over the world. After preparatory classes at the Lycée du Parc for France’s elite universities, Schmitt passed the entrance exam to the École normale supérieure. He was a student there between 1980 and 1985, leaving with the top French teaching qualification in philosophy (agrégé de philosophie). In 1987, he was awarded the degree of PhD for his thesis “Diderot and Metaphysics” at the Paris-Sorbonne University, which was published in 1997 with the title “Diderot or the Philosophy of Seduction”. He has lived in Brussels since 2002 and obtained Belgian citizenship in 2008. Schmitt spent his military service teaching at the Saint-Cyr Military Academy, afterwards spending two years as a student teaching assistant at the University of Besançon. He went on to teach at the high school in Cherbourg before being appointed lecturer at the University of Chambéry, where he taught for four years. On the night of 4 February 1989, he became separated from his companions during an expedition to the Ahaggar Desert and, in the vast expanses of the Sahara, he underwent a spiritual experience that was nothing short of a divine revelation. In that instant, he says that his mind was filled with the words “Everything is justified”. Schmitt believes that it was that extraordinary experience that enabled him to break into writing. He describes it in his novel Night of Fire (La Nuit de Feu), published in September 2015.

Handling time7 Days
Book Cover TypePaperback
Suitable forAdults
Language(s)Persian (Farsi)
Weight100 Grams
AuthorÉric-Emmanuel Schmitt
Persian Titleکتاب مادام مینگ و ده بچه ی نداشته اش اثر اریک امانوئل اشمیت
Be the first to review “Les dix enfants que madame Ming n’a jamais eus by Emmanuel Schmitt”


There are no reviews yet.

Main Menu